For details: E mail:
Participants can obtain THAILAND VISA " ON ARRIVAL VISA"

Welcome Guest!

GOSMAP 2023 Countdown timer

Organizing Committee

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

8th Global Summit on Medicinal and Aromatic Plants: November 8-10, 2023, Thailand


Organizing Committee:

Chairman: Prof. V. Sivaram, Dept.of Botany , Bangalore University, India & Presient, VSRF

Vice Chairman: Dr A Arunachalam, Director ICAR - Centre for Agroforestry Research Institute, Jhansi, India

Secretary: Dr R. ShubharaniScientist, Department of Botany, Bangalore University

Dr G.P. Rao, Secretary, Society for Conservation and Resource Development of Medicinal Plants


Prof Dr Nazım ŞEKEROĞLU, Department of Biology, Faculty of Art and Sciences, Gaziantep University,  Gaziantep, TÜRKİYE

Dr Nirada Devi, Director- State Council of Educational Research and Training, Govt. of Assam

Prof Dr  Yogasphree Naidoo, University of KwaZulu -Natal, Durban, South Africa

Dr B R Kishore, V Sivaram Research Foundation, India

Prof. Mb. Rezaee, Research Institute of Forests and Rangelands, Tehran, Iran

Prof. Dr. Charu Gupta, University of Delhi

Dr.Thaneeya Chetiyanukornkul, Dept. of Biology, CHiang Mai University, Thailand

Prof  Dr D.H. Tejavathi, Former Head, Department of Botany, Bangalore University, Bangalore

Prof. Sandun  Senerath, Dept. of Botany, University of Jayawardenapura, Sri Lanka

Prof. Amanda Swart, Dept. of Biochemistry, Stellenbosch University, South Africa

Dr K Hemalatha, Senior Assistannt Director, Dept. of Horticulture, Karanataka, India

Prof. Kasia Baczek, Warsaw University of Life Sciences, Warsaw, Poland

Prof Dr Khong Heng Yen, Faculty of Science, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Sarawak, Malaysia

Prof H R Raveesha, Dept. of Botany, Bangalore University, India

Dr S P Li,  Institute of Chinese Medical Sciences, Macau, China

Dr Hayder Abdelgader, Director - Integrated Agricultural Pest Management Research Centre, Wad Medani, Sudan

Advisory Committee:

Prof. S. Manian,  Former Vice Chancellor, Annamalai University, India

Prof. M. S. Reddy, Founder and Chairman - “Asian PGPR Society for Sustainable Agriculture”
Auburn University Auburn,Alabama - USA

Prof A.K. Bhatnagar, Former Head, Dept. of Botany, University of Delhi

Prof HB Singh Former Head,  Institute of Agricultural Sciences, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi

Prof . Zenon Weglarz, Warsaw University of Life Sciences, Warsaw,Poland

Prof MacDonald Idu,  Dept. of Botany, University of Benin, Nigeria

Scientific Committee: